ODAC Winter Sportsmanship Teams

ODAC Winter Sportsmanship Teams


FOREST, Va. --- The Old Dominion Athletic Conference is pleased to announce the 2012 ODAC/StellarOne Sportsmanship Teams in each of five winter sports sponsored by the conference.  This marks the third year the league has recognized these fine student-athletes for their excellence in sportsmanship.

“I am pleased that the conference recognizes student-athletes for their focus on fair play and sportsmanship," explained ODAC Commissioner Brad Bankston.  "The conference prides itself on positive sportsmanship and encouraging student-athletes to lead by example. Each one of the honorees has been selected by the coaches in recognition of their conduct in the arena.  My hat is off to these student-athletes - thanking them for the example they set for all of us.”

The ODAC has a rich tradition in promoting fair play and good sportsmanship in each sport across the league.  The character of the conference’s student-athletes on and off the field is a representation of not only the individuals and teams, but also the institutions they play for.

“All of us at StellarOne Bank are excited to be an official corporate sponsor, touching the lives of so many in the Old Dominion Athletic Conference," said Angela Ross, Chief Branding Officer for StellarOne.

Below is a summary of the student-athletes representing the ODAC/StellarOne Sportsmanship Teams in men’s basketball, women’s basketball, men’s indoor track, women’s indoor track, and women’s swimming.


Men’s Basketball
Cody Griffith, Bridgewater
Trey Barrett, Eastern Mennonite
Mike Owens, Emory & Henry
Brad Monroe, Guilford
Ben Jessee, Hampden-Sydney
Robby Kaiser, Lynchburg
Malcolm Nelson, Randolph
Jamie Robinson, Randolph-Macon
Ethan Humphries, Roanoke
Rakeem Davis, Virginia Wesleyan
Will Smith, Washington and Lee

Women’s Basketball
Jessie Owens, Bridgewater
Marla Young, Eastern Mennonite
Ashlyn Baird, Emory & Henry
Jaclyn Nucci, Guilford
Racheal Crowder, Hollins
Caitlin Falls, Lynchburg
Lauren French, Randolph
Lindsey Sharman, Randolph-Macon
Rachel Dellehunt, Roanoke
Beth Ann Boyce, Virginia Wesleyan
Kari Ann Pfannenstein, Washington and Lee

Men’s Indoor Track
Julius Delbridge, Bridgewater
Deverin Pate, Eastern Mennonite
Zavier Watson, Guilford
Rachad Davis, Lynchburg
Dan Zimmerman, Roanoke
David Johnson, Shenandoah
Richmond Letterio, Virginia Wesleyan
Parker Howard, Washington and Lee

Women’s Indoor Track
Katie Cummings, Bridgewater
Naomi Good, Eastern Mennonite
Colleen Gonzalez, Guilford
Christina Washington, Lynchburg
Meagan Tolley, Roanoke
Emily Hesse, Shenandoah
Chelsea Lewis, Virginia Wesleyan
Molly Ortiz, Washington and Lee

Women’s Swimming
Simone Conyers, Bridgewater
Rachel Kroggel, Emory & Henry
Emma Phillips, Greensboro
Kelcey Johnson, Guilford
Kara Berman, Hollins
Jessi Duffy, Notre Dame of Maryland
Ellie Shea, Randolph-Macon
Katlyn Fleming, Sweet Briar
Caroline Hamp, Washington and Lee