2007-08 Baseball News

  • ODAC Baseball Tournament Set
    April 20, 2008
    The 2008 ODAC Baseball Tournament seeding is set with Lynchburg College holding down the top seed. Virginia Wesleyan College and Randolph-Macon College sit second and third while Bridgewater College, Washington and Lee University and Hampden-Sydney College round out the final three entries in the six-team field.
  • LC’s LaBrie, R-MC’s Hedrick Head ODAC Baseball Awards
    April 07, 2008
    A strong combination of new and old talent headlines the 2008 All-ODAC Baseball Team awards selected by the league’s coaches at their annual meeting earlier this week. Lynchburg College senior shortstop, Ronnie LaBrie, was named the ODAC’s Player of the Year while Randolph-Macon College head coach, Ray Hedrick, earned his first conference Coach of the Year award. Washington and Lee University senior outfielder, James Madden, was tabbed the ODAC/Farm Bureau Scholar-Athlete of the Year in a vote of the league’s sports information directors.
  • Virginia Wesleyan Sits Atop ODAC Baseball Poll
    February 08, 2008
    Virginia Wesleyan College sits atop the 2008 ODAC Coaches’ Poll with 90 total votes, but predicting the winner of this season’s campaign provided varied points of view. VWC received four of the ten first place votes, but four of the top five teams in this year’s poll also received top spot consideration.